Mansfielder Receives Soybean Council Scholarship

5 Apr , 2018  

The Ohio Soybean Council Foundation (OSCF) announced its scholarship recipients for the 2018-2019 academic year.

The OSCF Scholarship Program was created to encourage undergraduate students to pursue degrees in agriculture, business, communication, economics, education, science and technology, as well as to support ongoing graduate-level research.

Since 2008, the OSCF scholarship program has awarded $310,000 in scholarship funds to students studying agriculture or a related field at Ohio colleges or universities.

Abby Motter of Mansfield was the recipient of a $3000 undergraduate scholarship. Abby is currently a student at The Ohio State University in Columbus.

Become a 1812Blockhouse Newsroom Partner and support
independent media in Richland County. Details here.

Comments are closed.