All About Richland

Mueller Recognized With Highest OSU Staff Recognition

28 May , 2020  

The Distinguished Staff Awards, the university’s highest staff recognition, annually honor individuals for their exceptional leadership, accomplishments and service to The Ohio State University.
Thirteen recipients have been awarded during Ohio State’s Sesquicentennial, which celebrates all that the people of Ohio State have accomplished and all that is yet to come.

Nominees are assessed on criteria consistent with the university’s values, as well as the individual’s contributions to enhance the quality of work life for faculty, staff, students or patients, provide outstanding and ongoing service to university stakeholders, and/or develop creative solutions to increase department or university operations.

Those receiving this honor include a staff member of The Ohio State University at Mansfield with a distinguished record of service.

Andrew Mueller, Director of the Conard Learning Center at OSUM, has created new initiatives and protocols that are indispensable to the Mansfield campus. He continually works to expand the Conard Learning Center’s impact through efficiencies, without increasing budget and even saving more than $20,000 per year. Under his leadership and compassionate approach to helping students, the center completed 10,600 student consultation hours last year with 93% of the students passing their courses.

This year, one outstanding recipient was awarded the inaugural Dr. Michael V. Drake President’s Award, a special award distinction that recognizes a nominee who demonstrates university values, as well as an exceptional commitment to diversity, community engagement, affordable education and access for all students. That recipient was Melissa Beers, Program Director in the Department of Psychology.

Source: The Ohio State University

, ,

Comments are closed.