The Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) is proposing the replacement of non-lighted 20 MPH school flasher signs, light assemblies and beacons at seventeen (17) locations throughout ODOT District 3 (District).  ODOT is also proposing the removal of downlights and the replacement of lamp/lens replacements and illuminating signs at seventy-six (76) locations within the District.  The District’s boundary includes Ashland, Crawford, Erie, Huron, Lorain, Medina, Richland, and Wayne Counties, Ohio.  All work will be limited to the existing right-of-way and no deep excavation is necessary to complete the proposed work.

A minimum of one lane of traffic in each direction will be maintained at all times during construction at all locations. Construction is anticipated to begin in May 2018.

Written comments concerning the proposed project may be mailed to Don Rostofer, ODOT District 3 Environmental Coordinator, 906 Clark Avenue, Ashland OH 44805.  You can also contact ODOT by telephone at (800) 276-4188 or by email at [email protected].  Any comments must be received by Monday, January 29.

Send us your news — of an announcement, event,
club news, fundraiser – whatever! It’s easy to do online.

Become a 1812Blockhouse Newsroom Member, support independent media in Richland County, and get access to the new Super Richland! Details here.
You May Also Like

ODOT Weekly Construction Report For Week Beginning July 25

By 1812Blockhouse; Ohio Department of Transportation ODOT District 3 has released its…

ODNR Offering Grants To Improve Hand-Powered Boating Access In Ohio

Special to 1812Blockhouse The Ohio Department of Natural Resources (ODNR) Division of…

Renaissance Theatre Updates Rescheduled And Canceled Events List

An update from the Renaissance Theatre: In accordance with Governor Mike DeWine’s…