Richland County Students Named To OSU Deans List; Receive Degrees

22 Sep , 2018  

The Ohio State University has issued the summer semester 2018 dean’s list, with the names of 603 students who have earned high grade point averages for their work. This includes 435 Ohio students, 63 non-resident and 105 international students.

Eight of these students are from Richland County, and include:

  • Sam Philip Bletner, Bellville
  • Shane David Myers, Shelby
  • Alexandra Marie Kuenzli, Mansfield
  • Antwan Jamar Woods, Ontario
  • Allison Grace Bye, Lexington
  • Alexis Rose Cockley, Mansfield
  • Kaylee Nicole Shrock, Mansfield
  • Avneet Kaur Bhullar, Ontario

Criteria for qualifying for the dean’s list varies by college. It is usually based on the GPA for that specific term and the number of credit hours taken. Many colleges require a minimum of 12 graded credit hours with a 3.5 GPA or higher.

In addition, the university has issued the list of students who earned degrees at commencement exercises on Aug. 5, 2017. The university awarded 1,521 degrees at the ceremony, including 231 doctoral, 10 professional, 409 masters, 788 bachelors and 83 associate degrees.

Twelve of these graduates are from Richland County, and include:

  • Robert Roy Evans, Bellville, Bachelor of Arts — Cum Laude
  • Elijah Paul Remy, Bellville, Associate in Applied Science — Summa Cum Laude
  • Kelsey Mae Fife, Lucas OH, Associate of Arts
  • Kyle Anthony Bodnyk, Ontario, Doctor of Philosophy
  • Emily Marie Dinger, Ontario, Associate of Arts
  • Montana Marie Schopieray, Mansfield, Bachelor of Arts
  • Cassandra Hetrick, Mansfield, Bachelor of Science in Social Work
  • Andrew Logan Hunt, Lexington, Associate of Arts
  • Brandon David Short, Mansfield, Associate of Arts
  • Chase Tod Buchanan, Mansfield, Bachelor of Arts
  • Josiah Seth Russell, Mansfield, Bachelor of Arts — Summa Cum Laude
  • Gregory Allan Palmerton, Mansfield, Bachelor of Science in Nursing

Note that for both lists, students may choose not to have their names released under the provisions of the Federal Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974. Those names have been excluded from the lists above.

Send us your news — of an announcement, event,
club news, fundraiser – whatever! It’s easy to do online.

Become a 1812Blockhouse Newsroom Partner and support
independent media in Richland County. Details here.


Comments are closed.