All About Richland

Family Pops: Once Upon A Symphony

4 Oct , 2019  

The Mansfield Symphony Orchestra will present its second concert of the 2019-2020 OhioHealth Symphony Series, “Family Pops: Once Upon A Symphony…” on Sunday, October 20 at 3:00 PM at the Renaissance Theatre. Under the direction of Octavio Más-Arocas (pictured), the concert is designed with the entire family in mind and will take you to magical places through Fairytales and Dreams.

The concert will highlight Suite from Swan Lake by Tchaikovsky, Mother Goose Suite by Ravel, and The Firebird Suite by Igor Stravinsky, as well as works of Borodin and Wagner. A showstopping medley of the music from Frozen will also be included and will be sung by the youths of MY Theatre.

Mansfield Symphony Youth Strings led by Anthony Springer will join the Mansfield Symphony Orchestra in two works: King’s Court by composer Susan H. Day and Procession of the Meistersingers by Richard Wagner.

Following the concert, children are invited to participate in The Instrument Petting Zoo supported by Metronome Music or meet Anna and Elsa from Frozen for a selfie or photo.

Tickets are on sale now at the Renaissance Box Office, via phone at (419) 522-2726, and online at RenTickets.Org and are $22 for general admission. Student tickets are $15. The Mansfield Symphony’s “Family Pops” concert is presented in part thanks to funding from the Ohio Arts Council.

Source, Photo: Renaissance Performing Arts Association

, , , ,

Comments are closed.