All About Richland

Area Agency on Aging Announces New Board Members

31 Dec , 2020  

Special to 1812Blockhouse

The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc. announces the appointment of two new members, Cody Albert and Dr. Rebecca Strickland, to its Board of Trustees. Mr. Albert will be an At-Large Representative from Richland county and will fill the seat left vacant by Sherry Hill of Richland County. Dr. Becky Strickland will serve as an At-Large Representative from Crawford County.

Mr. Albert is the Marketing Manager for OhioHealth Mansfield and Shelby Hospitals where he manages OhioHealth’s local marketing, community relations strategy and connections with non-profit organizations within the area. He is also a member of the Area Agency on Aging Foundation Board where he has served as the Secretary. Mr. Albert currently serves on the boards of The Shelby Foundation Board, Community Improvement Corporation of Shelby, and Renaissance Theatre.

Dr. Rebecca Strickland, of Crawford County, is a Geriatrician with additional certification in Hospice and Palliative medicine at Avita Health System. She has been the Medical Director of Altercare of Bucyrus for the past 15 years. She has previously served on both the Corporate and Foundation Board of the Area Agency on Aging.

Corporate Board of Trustees Officers for 2021 include: President: Kellie Hartsel, Immediate Past President: Jeff Polzin, Vice President: Jana Mulherin, Vice President: Nate Roshon, Treasurer: Beth Myers, Co-Treasurer: Jason Painley, Secretary: Catherine Browne.

The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc., located at Hawkins Corner in Ontario, serves the North Central Ohio area including Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca and Wyandot Counties, providing assistance to aging individuals and disabled individuals. Contact the Area Agency on Aging at (419) 524-4144 or (800) 860-5799. Find us on Facebook.


Comments are closed.