All About Richland

Richland County Now Covered By Disaster Designation

7 Aug , 2019  

On Tuesday, Ohio Governor Mike DeWine announced that 10 more counties have been added to the list of Ohio counties covered by U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Secretarial disaster designations. Those additional areas included Richland County. The new designations bring the total to 54 Ohio counties where farmers can seek potential relief from the USDA following Secretarial disaster designations in their counties or contiguous counties due to rain, flooding, or other weather conditions. Read More