All About Richland, Holidays

MSYO To Give Holiday Prelude Performance

18 Nov , 2017  

The talented local youth who make up the Mansfield Symphony Youth Orchestra will give their Holiday Prelude performance at the Renaissance Theatre under the direction of Randy Heidlebaugh on Sunday, December 3 at 3:00 PM. The group of 75 young musicians will be performing a variety of classical repertoire and holiday pieces from composers such as Brahms, Beethoven, Mozart, and Tchaikovsky. Sopranos Heidi Vega and Abby Harshbarger will be featured soloists on the concert.

Conductor Randy Heidlebaugh states, “This concert will feature a wide variety of orchestral music as well as some holiday favorites that will be sure to engage the audience and make for a very enjoyable concert event!”

Tickets are available at the Renaissance Box Office, by calling 419-522-2726, and online at Adult tickets are $10 while student tickets are $5. Mansfield Symphony Youth Orchestra performances are presented as part of the Mechanics Bank Education Series with additional support from the Russell and Mary Gimbel Foundation.

This season’s youth orchestra is primarily made of students from a 12-county region representing the following schools: Ashland, Clearfork, Colonel Crawford, Galion, Home School, Lexington, Mansfield St. Peter’s, Mapleton, Mt. Vernon, Ontario, River Valley, Willard Intermediate, Wooster, and Wynford.

The Mansfield Symphony Youth Orchestra includes: Seth Adkins (Bassoon), Marriah Baird (Violin 2), Victoria Baker (Violin 1), Rebekah Barnett (Oboe), Jadon Bartman (Trombone), Justus Bartman (Trombone), Emma Betts (Horn), Philip Betts (Percussion), Zoe Blank (Flute), Matthew Boehm (Violin 2), Wyatt Boggs (Percussion), Emily Butz (Clarinet), Aiden Call (Horn), Wilson Cannon (Cello), Hannah Caram (Violin 1), Avery Chambers (Violin 2), Madelyn Cicolani (Violin 2), Daniel Congdon (Trumpet), Elsie Dahlinghaus (Viola), Josie Dahlinghaus (Viola), Gavin Dean (Cello), Isaac Dean (Cello), Alora Domka (Violin 1), Daniel Domka (Cello), Ryan Dull (Bassoon), Mitch Dummitt (Cello), Lily Ericsson (Violin 2), Jillian Ericsson (String Bass), Katie Fanning  (Flute/Piccolo), Hayden Freytag (Trombone/Cello), Elizabeth Gifford (Viola), Damon Grimm (Tuba), Colton Haas (Viola), Owen Harsch (Violin 2), Joseph Hedge (Violin 1), Alaina Hill (Violin 2), Aubrey Hill (Violin 2), Hunter Hotz (Trumpet), Kiersten Kinney (Oboe), Elyssa Leslie (Clarinet), Mary Longsdorf (Flute), Sarah Lord (Viola), Maya McDonald (Violin 2), Brianna McFadden (Cello), Morgan McNabb (Percussion), Alexandra Moir (Horn), Kendall Moody (Clarinet), Bailey Niedermier (Flute), Scott Oliver (String Bass), Shirleeah Pasco (Violin 2), Bryce Patterson (Cello), Lydia Pfeifer (Violin 2), Mikinzi Pigman (Horn), Vanessa Rivera (Trumpet), Andrew Roberts (Clarinet), Cohan Robinson (Viola), Rick Ruth (Trumpet), Ella Schag (Violin 2), Carlee Secrist (Violin 1), Tommy Secrist (Violin 2), Emily Smith (String Bass), Aaron Smith (String Bass), Leah Smith (Percussion), Ann Stallsmith (Violin 2), Emma Swain (Viola), Jared Sweeney (Horn), Abbey Tan (Violin 1), Gregory Tan (Violin 2), Michael Tridico (Violin 2), Alison Walker (Violin 1), Bella Walter (Percussion), Alexandra Wasylenki (Violin 1), Carolyn Wasylenki (Violin 2), Alexander Wolf (Cello), and Maxwell Zywica (Bassoon).

Source, Photo: Renaissance Performing Arts Association/Jeff Sprang

, ,

Comments are closed.